Sexiest Thing(s) Ever — New Holland Kits

23 11 2011

UPDATE:

THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE 2012 NETHERLANDS FOOTBALL AWAY KIT IS HERE. BELOW. JUST CLICK IN THE PICTURE.

In the past, I’ve been accused of being a WEE BIT DRAMATIC with certain things. I call it, being passionate. But dramatic works, too. Anyway, the story goes, for the World Cup in 2010, I bought the (then) new Holland home kit. If you go through my Facebook page, you can see me wearing it almost everywhere during the World Cup. But, unfortunately, due to some weight loss, the thing doesn’t fit me anymore, and I’ve been anxiously awaiting the release of the new kits so I can reward myself with a smaller jersey. Last week, I was told it would come out in March. Today, thanks to the fine people at Soccer By Ives, I got a glimpse at what it’ll look like. And like I said, SEXIEST … THING(S) …  EVER!

This is the home kit. I love the two-tone look. It’s different and mixes up the monotony of a single toned shirt. You have to stay true to the Oranje though. Gone also is the pentagon outline around the team emblem. Love it! Almost as much as I love …

… THE AWAY KIT! Wow. I stared at her for a while. The black is hot, but the touch of orange, over the right shoulder, takes the shirt to another level. Last year’s was white, with the blue and orange across the chest. But Nike apparently wants to stay true to the orange, and that touch over the shoulder, is freakin’ fantastic. Really, I’m in love. It’s a shame I have to wait until March. Eh, it’ll give me more time to save some cash. Haha.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 11 2011
Laurent Safielny

the best kit in 2012!!!:) vivas netherlands!!!

18 03 2012
THE OHMYJULY! 30-DAY HUP HOLLAND HUP CHALLENGE — « Oh My July!

[…] you already know through my constant, almost freakin’ annoying blogging about it * ( HERE,  HERE,  HERE TOO ) * my goal in life had been to get my hand on the new Netherlands Football Kit which […]

Leave a Reply

